Comm 130- Portfolio

Project Corrections: I spent most of this time working on my logos. I changed all of the fonts to better contrast each other. I also edit the colors on the bottom logo. I darkened the original color to make it look less “boise state”. I created these logos for an actual business. The client wanted these changes so I did it!  I also spent some time on my business card. I shrunk the font size and changed a few other small details. I spent about 2 hours.

Message: I wanted to display my hard work over this semester. I chose a relatively simple design for the portfolio to keep the focus on my projects.

Audience: Potential employers or clients

Top thing I learned: Master Pages and Paragraph Styling

Future Application of Visual Media: I will apply visual media to any job or calling I have. I feel that I have learned so much in this class, and I understand what makes a good design so I will look for ways to share this new talent.

Color Schemes and Names: Blue and Brick; Complementary

Title Font and Category: News Gothic Regular; Sans seriff

Decorative Font and Category: Pea Hannah Rocky Road; Script Handwritten

Thumbnails and Source of photo used

flickr.com: https://c2.staticflickr.com/4/3059/3035349976_e003c7a2fb_b.jpg

letters

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

  1. Hey Jessie, looks good! I like the Scrabble letters. I also like the blue and white stripes, it adds character. I like how the project pages are blank, that really makes your projects stand out. I also like the font choices. Thank you for your help this semester. Have a good break: enjoy Disneyland!

    Like

Leave a comment