Comm 130- Webpage Project

Screen Shot 2015-03-14 at 3.23.45 PM

Description: A web page designed to showcase a personally created logo.

This was my first time creating anything in html or css. I created this web page using only TextWrangler on the Spori Lab Macs. I created my logo in Illustrator. I played around with different geometric shapes, and ended up liking the triangle/prism shape the best. So, I made one large prism shape with the indigo stroke fill by using the pen tool. I also filled in the top left side of the shape with the same indigo color to make it seem more “3-D”. After this, I added the smaller prism shapes to the right side of the logo. I adjusted the size and color of each and placed them in the shape. Once I finished the geometric shapes, I added the text to the logo. The company’s name is, Edge Home Design.  I used a decorative font to add some personalization to the logo. I liked how the font looks hand drawn, almost like a designer created it for the client. I made Design larger than the top two words to emphasize the company’s main goal; to design.

My message is Edge Home Design is a modern interior design company that can make any space look nice!

The audience is anyone looking for a interior designer.

The top thing I learned was how to change css details in a webpage.

Color Scheme: Tetradic…. Indigo 27244A, Violet 6A1E49, Gold CA9E0A, Lime 90AE3E.

Font: Cash Currency- Script/ oldstyle

I changed the font families, the colors to match my logo, and added a background image.

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment