Comm 130- Stationary and Business Card Project

P6-Jessica Chatterton P6-JessicaChattertonP6JessicaChattertonCard Large

Matching letterhead and business card designed using a personally created logo.

This project started off as a challenge for me, but over the work period I learned to like it. I first started by making a new logo in Illustrator. I used a series of elipses to create a “camera” look. Then I added a shape in the center circle to make it look like a camera lense. I next added my Text. I used Red and Black because they stand out well together. After I finished my logo, I started on my letterhead. I started off with some retro lines, but I decided to go with the repetition of the repeating squares. This also added to my vintage retro look. I added a drop shadow to my red boxes at the top then I added my logo. The bottom  was created with a red rectangle with drop shadow, the same repeating squares, and a text box. Next came the business card, I wanted the front of the card to look like a camera. So I added those same repeating boxes, and then placed the logo in the center to look like the lense. I used the pen tool to create to arrow shape on the back side, and also used the elipse tool to create the circles. I added my personal information and then added my QR code.

Message: Jessie Hazel Photography is a fun, creative photography business.

Audience: Anyone who is looking into photographers.  

Top thing learned: sometimes, less is more.

Color Scheme: Red Monochromatic’

Title Font: Jennifer Lyn: Script

Body Font: HipsterIsh: Sans Serif

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment